Representing the Bel-Air Heights, Bel-Air Park and Braemer Park neighbourhoods of West-end Ottawa. 

Board of Directors 2023-2024

The Executive Members are: 

Harry Fischer (President), Jonathan Ede (Treasurer) and Matthew Carey (Secretary) 

Board of Director Members & Committe Position:  Morley Brownstein (Membership), Matthew Carey & Steve Bonderski (Traffic) Tatiana Vorobej (Housing & Development),  Bruce Thomson (SWM Pond), Howard Marling  & Jonathan Ede (NCC and City Parks) Howard Marling (Communication)  and Morley Brownstein (FCA and CAFES)  Harry Fischer (Enviroment) 

      For daily news and updates related to the community, you can also see everything at our FB account



To join, please provide your information by completing the form on our Join/Renew webpage

You can JOIN by sending an e-transfer to 

OR provide your donation in cash or by cheque made out to the Bel-Air Community Association and given to any of the board members. 

Full membership is for in-area members, and gives full voting rights.  See "About Us" page for details of  the Bel-Air boundary.  Associate membership is for those living out of the community boundary. 

If you have any questions, please use the form on the Contact Us webpage. 


The Bel Air community is located on the traditional unceded , unsurrendered territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin People. The Algonquin People have inhabited and cared for these lands long before today. We take this time to show our gratitude and respect to them, and to the land for all that it provides us: trees to give shade, water and food to sustain us, and paths to connect us. Within our community , we embrace the responsibility to help ensure that the next generations of land stewards are respectful and grateful for the bounty of this land on which we all live, work, play, and study.